Posted by: Davidreamcatcha | November 21, 2014

Disney Rumble Polls

Seeing as how the site’s apparently picking up some new readers, I figured it would be a good time to perhaps get a bit more active with this project in between classes and whatnot.

I’m currently the only one working on the project, but there have been enough new readers on the site that I feel I can run something like this, as I’m interested in cleaning up the roster a bit as well as expanding into possible hypothetical DLC characters. (If you have any interest in helping conceptualize/write some of this stuff, feel free to hit me up in this post or otherwise).

Now, let’s get to this. You get three votes for each of the main polls, so please feel free to vote without restriction of your ideas. The rest of the polls are character and site-specific.








Responses

  1. I swear, I would main King Candy so hard if he drove around in his car.

    • Might have a dismal recovery just because…it’s a kart, but it’d be so fun for me just to have him driving around and throwing out obnoxious items and whatnot.

      • What if it worked like Wario’s bike somewhat? He could dismount the car, and he would have a different moveset since he is on foot. As long as his car is still parked on the stage, he can get back inside, and then his moveset will revolve around the car.

      • I actually had the same idea! I imagined him being able to dismount the car, and throws would automatically remove him from the car – and foes could knock the parked car around. However, someone on Smashboards mentioned the idea of his car vanishing into a candy cloud whenever he’s thrown or grabbing edges. It may seem a bit contrived, but I also think it’d give a better more flavor if he was constantly in his car to attack rather than dismounting it. After all, there’s not much he could do outside of the car that he couldn’t already do inside of it.

  2. Good point. King Candy/Turbo is defined by his obsession for racing, it would make sense if he was simply driving it all the time.

    Also, what is Smashboards? I swear I know what it is, but I’m not sure. Is it the online community for Smash Bros?

    • It’s an online Smash Bros community , yeah. This site was being discussed on there. A lot of the new hits on the site are from there, but I dunno how a lot of people are just now finding it.

  3. I remember seeing this site a while ago, but I gave it little thought. I’m as confused as you now. Whoever is spreading the word about this site is doing a really good job.

  4. Speaking of spreading the word, have you considered publicizing the site yourself?

    • What do you mean?

      • Well, getting the word out about your website and ideas. I’m guessing Smashboards would be a great place for pulling in new readers.


Leave a comment

Categories